Daredevils bowl; Mathews, Jayant return

Toss: Delhi Daredevils chose to bowl v Sunrisers Hyderabad
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Angelo Mathews returned to the Delhi Daredevils line-up in place of Sam Billings © BCCI

Delhi Daredevils’ stand-in captain Karun Nair chose to bowl against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Feroz Shah Kotla. Daredevils made two changes to the side that was bowled out for 67 on Sunday. Sri Lankan allrounder Angelo Mathews replaced Sam Billings, while offspinner Jayant Yadav came in for left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem. Both Mathews and Jayant last played for Daredevils in their away fixture against Sunrisers on April 19.

Sunrisers made a solitary change to the side that defeated Kolkata Knight riders by 48 runs on Sunday – batsman Deepak Hooda replaced left-arm spinner Bipul Sharma.

Daredevils sit at the bottom of the table, with four points from eight matches, while Sunrisers are third with 13 points from ten matches.

Delhi Daredevils XI: 1 Sanju Samson, 2 Karun Nair (capt), 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (wk), 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Chris Morris, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Jayant Yadav, 10 Amit Mishra, 11 Mohammed Shami

Sunrisers Hyderabad XI: 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Moises Henriques, 6 Naman Ojha (wk), 7 Deepak Hooda, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Siddarth Kaul, 11 Mohammed Siraj

Varun Shetty is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.